Home  :  For Kids  :  Suggested Links  :  Contact Us 
ภาษาไทย English

About 15th ASEAN Summit
List of the Leaders of ASEANís Dialogue Partners
Sideline Events
Outcome documents
People's Participation

ASEAN Association-Thailand
ASEAN Awareness and Thai Young Ambassador of Virtue Schools Project 2009
ASEAN Documentary

Thailand : Facts at a glance
CHA-AM: General information and attractions
HUA HIN: General information and attractions

Information for Media
Media Registration
Media Advisory
Media Facilities
Media Programme
Media Handbooks
Media FAQs

Press Release
Photo Gallery
Live Broadcast

ASEAN in Brief
Thailand's Chairmanship in Brief
ASEAN Structure
ASEAN Centers
ASEAN Acronyms
Member Countries
ASEAN Anthem

42ndAMM/PMC 16thARF


The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Thailand held the final round of the ASEAN Anthem Adjudicators’ Panel on 20 November 2008 in Bangkok to select the ASEAN Anthem from 10 songs that were shortlisted from the first round. The panel of judges consisted of Mr. Haji Manaf bin Haji Kamis (Brunei), Dr. Sam Ang Sam (Cambodia), Mr. Purwa Caraka (Indonesia), Mr. Khamphanh Phonthongsy (Laos), Mr. Ayob Ibrahim (Malaysia), Mr. Tin Oo Thaung (Myanmar), Mr. Apgripino V. Diestro (Philippines), Admiral Mom Luang Usni Pramoj (Thailand), Mr. Phoon Yew Tien (Singapore), Mr. Pham Hong Hai (Viet Nam) and three non-ASEAN adjudicators, namely, Ms. Sandra Milliken (Australia), Mr. Bao Yuan-Kai (China) and Ms. Keiko Harada (Japan).

After extensive deliberations, The ASEAN Way by Mr. Kittikhun Sodprasert, Mr. Sampao Triudom and Mrs. Payom Valaiphatchra from Thailand was selected as the ASEAN Anthem.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Thailand organized a concert on 28 November 2008 at Aksra Theatre, King Power Complex, to mark the launching of the ASEAN Anthem. The concert was the first time the ASEAN Anthem was played to the general public following the competition. Attendance included members of diplomatic corps and international organizations, representatives from public and private sectors and students.

The ASEAN Anthem will be officially performed at the opening ceremony of the 14th ASEAN Summit on 27 February 2009.

  1. The Asean Way / Orignal Version

By :
Mr.Kittikhun Sodprasert, Mr Sampow Triudom, Mrs.Payom Valaipatchra

  2. The Asean Way / Jazz Big Band Version

By :
Arrangement : Jakkawal Saothongyuttidham
Horn Arrangement : Mr. Phatcharapong Chantopoon
Sax Solo : Koh Mr.Saxman
Vocal : Marisa Sukosol - Nunbhakdi

  3. The Asean Way / Bossanova Version (Saxophone)
    By :
Arrangement : Koh Mr.Saxman
Soprano Saxophone : Koh Mr.Saxman

  4. The Asean Way / Bossanova Version
    By :
Arrangement : Koh Mr.Saxman
Vocal : Monthip Ilpisunthorn

  5. The Asean Way / Thai Classical Instruments
    By :
Arrangement : Khun - In
Note :
  *This Documents to be viewed with WinRAR
Biographies of Composers of The ASEAN Way
Biodata of the winners.pdf
Members of the ASEAN Anthem Adjudicators' Panel
ASEAN Anthem Score
  ASEAN Anthem Score.pdf  
  ASEAN Anthem Score (Orchestrated Version)